Laura Cagney, Judy Bischoff, Mary Anne Shrade, and Trinkle Jones discuss CPCESU projects organization in the NPS office at Northern Arizona University.

Partner Contacts

CPCESU Staff

 

James A. Allen
Director, CPCESU
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5018
Phone: (928) 523-5894
Fax: (928) 523-1080
James.Allen@nau.edu
 

Laurie Thom
Program Coordinator
, CPCESU
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5018
Phone: (928) 523-5549
Fax: (928) 523-1080
Laurie.Thom@nau.edu


Wilma G. (Winnie) Ennenga
Director, Grant and Contract Services

Northern Arizona University
Box 4130

Flagstaff, AZ 86011-4130
Phone: (928) 523-8319
Fax: (928) 523-1075

Wilma.Ennenga@nau.edu
 


Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit National Network

Tom Fish
National Coordinator
CESU Network
1849 C Street NW, #2723
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 208-5972
Tom_Fish@nps.gov
(As items sent via U.S. Postal Service to U.S. Government offices in Washington, DC are subject to irradiation treatment prior to delivery which can delay delivery up to 30 days, it is recommended that your signature page be sent via commercial carrier service (e.g. Fed EX, UPS).)

CPCESU Federal Partner Representatives

Bureau of Land Management

Ron Bolander
Bureau of Land Management
Utah State Office
P.O. Box 45155
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0155
Phone: (801) 439-3065
RBolande@blm.gov


Bureau of Reclamation

Mark McKinstry
US Bureau of Reclamation

125 S. State St.
Salt Lake City, UT 84138-1147

Phone: (801) 524-3835

Mmckinstry@usbr.gov


Department of Defense

Robbie Knight
Regional Coordinator                          Wildlife Biologist
U.S. Army Dugway Proving Ground
Environmental Programs
Desk: (435) 831-3576
Cell: (435) 830-8041
Robert.n.knight@us.army.mil


National Park Service

Dr. Judy Bischoff
CPCESU Research Coordinator

Northern Arizona University

PO Box 5765

Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5765

Phone: (928) 523-6638

Fax: (928) 523-2014
Judy_Bischoff@nps.gov

 
U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service

Doris Washington
National Coordinator Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Units & Center of Excellence (CESU/COE)
Science and Technology Deputy Area
USDA/Natural Resources Conservation Service
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite B-100
Washington, D.C. 20081
Office: (501) 210-8910
Blackberry: (501) 326-7911
Fax: (501)-210-8935
Doris.Washington@ar.usda.gov

Noller Herbert
Conservation Engineering Division
Director
USDA-NRCS
P.O. Box 2890

Rm 6227, South
Washington, DC 20013
Phone: (202) 720-2520

Fax: (202) 720-4839

Noller.Herbert@wdc.usda.gov

U.S. Forest Service

Carolyn Hull Sieg
Research Plant Ecologist
2500 S Pine Knoll Dr
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6381
Phone: (928) 556-2151
csieg@fs.fed.us


U.S. Geological Survey - Biological Resources Division

Charles Drost
USGS Southwest Biological Science Center
Colorado Plateau Research Station
PO Box 5614
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5614
Phone (928) 556-7187
Charles_Drost@usgs.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers-Civil Works

Alfred F. Cofrancesco                           Technical Director, Environmental Laboratory                                    Waterways Experiment Station
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: (601) 634-3182 Phone
Fax: (601) 634-3664                                 Al.F.Cofrancesco@usace.army.mil

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Greg Watson
Chief, Office of Landscape Conservation
USFWS Mountain-Prairie Region
Phone: (303) 236-8155
Greg_Watson@fws.gov


CPCESU Non-Federal Partner Representatives

The Arboretum at Flagstaff

Kristin Haskins
The Arboretum at Flagstaff
4001 S. Woody Mountain Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: 928) 774-1442 x114

Fax: (928) 774-1441

Kristin.Haskins@nau.edu
  

Archaeology Southwest
(Formerly The Center for Desert Archaeology)

William H. Doelle, Ph.D.
President and CEO, Archaeology Southwest
300 North Ash Alley
Tucson, Arizona 85701
Phone: (520) 882-6946, Ext. 17
Fax: (520) 882-6948
wdoelle@archaeologysouthwest.org

Arizona State University

Charles Redman
Director, Center for Environmental Studies
Arizona State University

Box 873211

Tempe, AZ 85287-3211
Phone: (480) 965-2975
Fax: (480) 965-8087
Charles.Redman@asu.edu

 
Arleyn W. Simon, Ph.D.
Director, Archaeological Research Institute
School of Human Evolution & Social Change
P.O. Box 872402
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-2402
Phone: (480) 965-6957
Fax: (480) 965-7671
arleyn.simon@asu.edu

Jennifer Carter
ASU Global Institute of Sustainability (GIOS)
PO Box 875402
Tempe, AZ 85287-5402
Phone: (480) 727-9236
jenny.carter@asu.edu

Colorado Mesa University

Tamera Minnick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Environmental Science & Technology
Colorado Mesa University
1100 North Ave

Grand Junction, CO 81501-3122

Phone: (970) 248-1663
Fax: (970) 248-1700
tminnick@coloradomesa.edu


Colorado State University
 

Mark Paschke, Ph.D.
Shell Endowed Chair of Restoration Ecology Forest and Rangeland Stewardship Dept. and
Research Associate Dean
Warner College of Natural Resources
Colorado State University
1472 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1472
Phone: (970) 491-0760
Mark.Paschke@colostate.edu

Carmen Morales
Senior Research Administrator
Sponsored Programs
Colorado State University
2002 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO  80523-2002
Phone: (970) 491-6684
Fax: (970) 491-3292
carmen.morales@colostate.edu


Conservation Science Partners

Brett Dickson
President and Chief Scientist
Conservation Science Partners
11050 Pioneer Trail, Suite 202
Truckee, CA 96161
Phone: (530) 214-8905
Fax: (530) 214-8907
info@csp-inc.org


Crow Canyon Archaeological Center

Mark Varien
Vice President of Programs
23390 C.R. K
Cortez, CO 81321
Phone: (970) 564-4351
Fax: (970) 565-4859
Mvarien@crowcanyon.org

Desert Research Institute

Dave Rhode
Associate Research Professor
Desert Research Institute
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512

Phone: (775) 673-7310
Phone: (702) 862-5545
Dave.Rhode@dri.edu


Diné College

Vacant

Dixie State University

Erin E. O’Brien, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Dixie State University
225 South 700 East St.
George, UT 84770
Phone: (435) 652-7761
obrien@dixie.edu

   
Fort Lewis College

Chuck Riggs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Fort Lewis College
Department of Anthropology
Center of Southwest Studies, Rm. 280
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
Phone: (970) 247-7409
riggs_c@fortlewis.edu

Rebecca Austin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Anthropology and Environmental Studies
Fort Lewis College
Center of Southwest Studies, Rm. 279
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
Phone: (970) 247-7346
austin_r@fortlewis.edu


Haskell Indian Nations University

Vacant
126 Ross Hall
Haskell Indian Nations University
155 Indian Avenue
Lawrence, KS 66049
Phone: (785) 830-2757
Fax: (785) 832-6672    

The Institute for Bird Populations

Dr. Rodney Siegel
Executive Director
PO Box 1346
Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Phone: (415) 553-2051
rsiegel@birdpop.org

The Museum of Northern Arizona

Kim Spurr
Museum of Northern Arizona
3101 N. Fort Valley Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8348
Phone: (928) 774-5211 x260
Fax: (928) 779-1527
kspurr@mna.mus.az.us


Navajo Nation Archaeology Division

Vacant

Navajo Nation Division of Natural Resources

Vacant

New Mexico State University

Steven J Loring, Ph.D.
Associate Director                                    
Agricultural Experiment Station
College of Agriculture and Home Economics
Box 30003, MSC 3BF
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8003

Phone: (575) 646-3125

Fax: (575) 646-2816
sloring@nmsu.edu
 

Northern Arizona University

Dr. James A. Allen
Director, CPCESU
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5018
Phone: (928)523-5894
Fax: (928) 523-1080
James.Allen@nau.edu

Oregon State University

Lisa J. Gaines
Institute for Natural Resources
Oregon State University
210 Strand Agricultural Hall
Corvallis, Oregon 97331-2208
Phone: (541) 737-1976
Fax: (541) 737-1887
lisa.gaines@oregonstate.edu


Prescott College

Dr. Lisa Floyd-Hanna
220 Grove Ave.
Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone: (928) 350-2220
LFloyd-Hanna@prescott.edu


Rocky Mountain Bird Observatory

David Hanni
Monitoring Division Director
230 Cherry St.
Fort Collins, CO 80521

Phone: (970) 482-1707 Ext. 13

Fax: (970) 472-9031

David.Hanni@rmbo.org

Southern Utah University

Vacant

University of Arizona

Stuart Marsh
Interim Director of Natural Resources and the Environment
The University of Arizona
1955 E. Sixth Street
Tucson, Arizona 85721
Phone: (520) 621-8574
Fax: (520) 621-7834
smarsh@email.arizona.edu

Ashley Stewart
Administrative Associate
School of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Arizona
1311 E. 4th Street, Suite 325
Tucson, AZ  85721
VM: (520) 621- 7264
Fax: (520) 621-8801
akstewart@email.arizona.edu

University of Nevada - Reno

Michael Collopy
Assistant Vice President for Research
Office of Undergraduate and Interdisciplinary Research
Executive Director, Academy for the Environment
202 Ross Hall/MS 436
University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, Nevada 89557
Phone: (775) 784-8262
Fax: (775) 784-8261
mcollopy@unr.edu


University of New Mexico

Joseph Cook
Professor of Biology & Curator of Mammals
Museum of Southwestern Biology
Department of Biology
MSC03 2020
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Phone: (505) 277-1358
Fax: (505) 277-0304
cookjose@unm.edu

University of Pennsylvania School of Design

Dr. Frank Matero
Professor of Architecture
115 Meyerson Hall
210 South 34th Street
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 898-3169
fgmatero@design.upenn.edu



University of Texas at San Antonio

William A. Dupont, AIA, NCARB
San Antonio Conservation Society Endowed Professor
Director, Center for Cultural Sustainability
UTSA College of Architecture
501 West César E. Chávez Boulevard
Durango Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78207
Phone: (210) 458-3092
Fax: (210) 458-3016
William.Dupont@utsa.edu

University of Utah


Matt Brownlee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Natural Resources Recreation Planning & Management
Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism
University of Utah
1901 E. South Campus Drive, Annex C, Room 1070
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112
Phone: (801) 585-7239
matthew.brownlee@hsc.utah.edu

Brent K. Brown, JD
Administrative Contact
Director of Sponsored Projects
75 South 2000 East, Rm 211
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-8930
Phone: (801) 581-8903
Fax: (801) 585-5749
brent.brown@osp.utah.edu

Utah State University

Mark Brunson
Professor, Dept. of Environment
and Society
Utah State University
Logan, UT 84322-5215
Phone: (435) 797-2458        Mark.Brunson@usu.edu

Utah Valley University

Dr. Daniel Horns
Associate Dean, College of Science and Health
Utah Valley University
800 W University Pkwy.
Orem, UT 84058, PS213
Phone: (801) 863- 8582
hornsda@uvu.edu

Weber State University

Vacant

Back to Top

Contact Us

Colorado Plateau Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit
PO Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ
86011-5018

Phone: 928-523-5549
Fax: 928-523-1080
E-Mail: cpcesu@nau.edu


Site hosted by:
Northern Arizona University

 Click Icon to Visit the National CESU Website

Refer this page to a friend

© 2014 Arizona Board of Regents.
Northern Arizona University, South San Francisco Street, Flagstaff, Arizona 86011